hqts-logo-header

    Register Now

    We will send you Zoom Link before the webinar to join.



     

     

     

     

    Free webinar: Exporting Food to China
    Under the New 2022 Customs Regulations

    The food import and export market in China is continuously growing with New Zealand as the most prominent exporter of food goods to China with $8.18 billion, followed by Australia ($7.7 billion) and thirdly, Thailand ($5.98 billion) with meat, fish and dairy products ranked as the three highest food-based imports, meat-based products are the highest, accumulating around $18.89 billion.

    From January 1st 2022, all overseas food producing, processing and storage companies must comply with the new registration regulations at the General Administration of Customs in China (GACC) in regards to exporting food products to China.

    Until the end of 2021, it was only producers of higher risk food products who had to register their manufacturers with GACC (with the approval/recommendation of their local authorities), however this new regulation extends the requirement to all manufacturers. From January, 2022 foreign companies who export food to China will have to go through two different procedures; high-risk food producers will have to register with China Customs via foreign authorities and other food producers will have to submit registration applications directly to Chinese Customs, without a third-party. Therefore, it is vital that food exporters fully understand this new regulation.

    Interested to hear more? HQTS’s in-depth webinar ‘Exporting Food to China Under the New 2022 Customs Regulations’ will cover the latest regulation updates, labelling requirements and tips for your export business. Taking place on Thursday 25th November at 9.00 am, Beijing time.

    Who is this webinar for?

    Chinese Food Importers

    Food Exporters to China

    Food Manufacturers

    Producers of High-Risk Foods

    Food and Agribusiness

    Why you should watch this live webinar ?

    To better understand the China food import market

    To learn more about the update of the 2022 Customs Regulation

    To find out what the main changes of the regulations are and what the labelling requirements will be

    To equip your export business with the best food customs tips to ensure you are following the correct regulations

    Speakers

    Lynda Lin

    HQTS Food Trade Manager

    Lynda is currently the HQTS Food Trade Manager, she works with many clients including domestic and international markets. She has vast experience regarding Food Trade Regulations, specialized in China.

    Pete Frost

    New Zealand Trade & Enterprise (NZTE)

    Pete has degrees in Law, French and New Zealand Politics, now he leads a team in Guangzhou, China supporting the growth of New Zealand’s companies within Southern China. NZTE is a government trade and investment company, assisting other companies to grow their business in international markets, whilst still attracting foreign investments into New Zealand.

    Date: Thursday, 25 November, 2021
    Time: 9am Hong Kong Time
    2pm New Zealand Time

    Agenda

    09:00 – 09:05 am (Hong Kong Time)
    2:00 – 2:05 pm (NZ Time)

    Host and Presenter

    • Welcome and Introduction

    09:05 – 09:25 am (Hong Kong Time)
    2:05 – 2:25 pm (NZ Time)

    Lynda Lin

    • China food import by country including products, trends, opportunities and challenges
    • Main changes of the new 2022 regulation
    • Labelling requirement and latest updates

    09:25 – 09:45 am (Hong Kong Time)
    2:25 – 2:45 pm (NZ Time)

    Pete Frost

    • Food exporting to China from New Zealand
    • How to adapt to the new regulations and how to choose the best food export strategy

    09:45 – 10:00 am (Hong Kong Time)
    2:45 – 3:00 pm (NZ Time)

    Q&A


    HQTS Group Ltd.

    www.hqts.com

    inquiry@hqts.com

    (+86) 400 611 2125